district home
parent portal
school nutrition
bus routes
View Montclair Elementary School
woman with flowers school's sign

Administration

 
Principal
Mrs. Donna Jatan
Assistant Principal
Dr. Lasonya Edwards
Assistant Principal
 Dr. Elaine Ferguson
 
 
News
rss feed
2020 Pre-Kindergarten Online Registration

 

Great news!                                                                                                                                           The 2020-2021 Pre-Kindergarten lottery will be online.  The application process will take place during February 14 -March  12, 2020 to ensure all interested families have ample time to apply through the online process. 

The lottery drawing will be on March 23, 20220.  Please check the District's website frequently for updates.  In the meantime, please learn more about the registration process through the following link:                    https://www.dekalbschoolsga.org/pre-k/                                                                                                           

 

 
School Choice Expo
 
SCHOOL CHOICE EXPO
Saturday, December 7, 2019 
   
         
 
 
PTO Meeting - Meeting and Officer Election November 21, 2019
                                                                                                                                                                                                                       
 The PTO officer election meeting for this year will be held at 3:30 PM on Thursday, November 21, 2019. Family Literacy Night will follow at 4:00 PM. 
La reunión de elección de oficiales de PTO para este año se llevará a cabo a las 3:30 PM el jueves 21 de noviembre de 2019. La Noche de Lectura en Familia seguirá a las 4:00 PM.

 
FREE Meals at School
 Montclair has been approved to participate in the Community Eligibility Provision (CEP) Program. 
DeKalb County School District Mobile App image DeKalb County School District Mobile App
 The official DeKalb County School District app gives you a personalized window into what is happening at the district and the schools.  Get the news and information that you care about and get involved.      
Office 365 Student Advantage image Office 365 Student Advantage

DeKalb County Schools is proud to announce the new Microsoft Student Advantage Program to students and parents. This program provides free access to Office 365 Pro Plus for students enrolled in school districts that purchase enterprise-level licenses. DeKalb County Schools meets this requirement!

 
Infinite Campus-Parent Portal image Infinite Campus-Parent Portal
Use Infinite Campus to access your child's grades, review attendance events and check schedules. 
PEACHJAR

Got flyers? Submit them through Peachjar!
 
Montclair Events
District Events
Upcoming Events
Black History Month
Sat Feb 1 2020
to Sat Feb 29 2020

Book Character Day
Mon Mar 2 2020
Exceptional Children's Weel
Mon Mar 2 2020
to Fri Mar 6 2020

Scholastic Book Fair
Mon Mar 2 2020
to Fri Mar 6 2020

Staff Appreciation Week
Mon Mar 16 2020
to Fri Mar 20 2020

9 Week Progress Reports
Thu Mar 26 2020
Lifetouch Spring Pictures
Fri Apr 3 2020
MAP Testing Window Opens
Mon Apr 13 2020
Georgia Milestones Testing Window
Wed Apr 15 2020
to Thu Apr 30 2020

Progress Reports
Mon May 4 2020
Field Day, Grades K-2
Thu May 7 2020
Field Day, Grades 3-5
Fri May 8 2020
Kindergarten Awards Day
Thu May 14 2020
Title I Meeting-Stake Holders Input Meeting 8:30 AM
Thu May 14 2020
to Tue Apr 14 2020

Georgia Milestones RETEST
Mon May 18 2020
to Thu May 21 2020

5th Grade Awards Ceremony and Celebration
Wed May 20 2020
to Fri Mar 20 2020

Last Day of School
Thu May 21 2020
MAP Window Closes
Thu May 21 2020
Report Cards
Thu May 21 2020
Post Planning
Fri May 22 2020
District Home      |       Parents      |       School Nutrition      |       Bus Routes